Way of Escape

When I stopped to take the picture I will post tomorrow, I took a shot of this fire escape. I didn’t think it would turn out as well as it did.

So why am I posting this picture first? Glad you asked. Because of the sermon I preached tonight.

You may not have known this, but I pastor a small church in Chattanooga, TN. Tonight I taught from a verse that dealt with escapes.

1 Corinthians 10:13  There hath no temptation taken you but such as is common to man: but God is faithful, who will not suffer you to be tempted above that ye are able; but will with the temptation also make a way to escape, that ye may be able to bear it.

 

2 comments on “Way of Escape”

  1. Good picture and a great verse too. James tells us to draw near to God and the devil will flee. Do you record your sermons? if you do you need to put them on line.


Leave a Reply

