Hide It Under a Bushel? NO!

Driving down a stretch of road in Pikeville, TN, I saw this bus.

Evidently, it was an old school bus that was converted into a church bus, but abandoned long ago. Still, even through the weeds, the Truth could still be seen – Jesus Saves.

There are so many different ways this picture could be interpreted. Some might look at that old bus and say, “That’s where it needs to be.” Others may sarcastically say, “Jesus couldn’t save that bus.” I choose to think differently.

I am reminded of a verse from a song I learned as a child – This Little Light of Mine.

Hide it under a bushel, NO! I’m gonna let it shine!

Hide it under a bushel, NO! I’m gonna let it shine!

Hide it under a bushel, NO! I’m gonna let it shine!

Let it shine…Let it shine…Let it shine!

Leave a Reply

