Granite Reflection

By: Anthony Baker

Nov 27 2011

Tags: , , ,

Category: Architecture

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:3.85mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/30 sec
Camera:iPhone 4

It is hard to say what caught my attention. Was it the clean, simple lines of the pine-paneled walls contrasted with black granite and aluminum? Or was it the tree standing in a corner all by itself?

All I know is the reflection on the black granite called out to me. I didn’t know what it was saying; however, I did hear my 11 year old daughter ask, “Daddy, why are you taking pictures of the floor?”

I really couldn’t give a definitive answer. But when I flipped the picture upside down, I knew I had found it.

What was it? Something I had never seen before

Leave a Reply

